Home English Hindi Tamil Telugu Kannada Malayalam
Hindi Channel SAB TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Hindi Channel SAHARA ONE Logo
Hindi Channel ZEE TV Logo

Hindi TV Serials 35th Filmfare Awards

35th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 35th Filmfare Awards were held in Mumbai on 1990. This year two films ‘Maine Pyaar Kiya’ and ‘ Parinda’ had faced tough competition and had taken home few awards. Yash Chopra’s ‘ Chandni’ was also in the race but did not emerge a winner in many categories.

Sooraj Barjatya's ‘Maine Pyaar Kiya’ was the best film of the year. Vidhu Vinod Chopra got the best director trophy for directing ‘Parinda’ in the 35th Filmfare Awards. Actress Sridevi was nominated for two films ‘Chandni” and ‘Chaalbaaz’ but won the trophy for her double role in ‘Chaalbaaz’. ‘Chaalbaaz’ was Sridevi’s version of ‘ Seeta Aur Geeta’. Actor Jackie Shroff won the best actor trophy and Nata Patekar won the best supporting actor trophy for his splendid performance in ‘Parinda’.

Actress Rakhee Gulzar won the 'best-supporting-actress' trophy for ‘ Ram Lakhan’. Actor Anupam Kher and Satish Kaushik shared ‘best comedian actor’ trophy in the 35th Filmfare Awards. Rajshri Productions ' Maine Pyar Kiya' had won six trophies. Music composer Raamlaxman won Filmfare award for best music director; singer S. P. Balasubrahmanyam won Filmfare award for best male playback singer. Director Sooraj R. Barjatya won the best debut award for film 'Maine Pyar Kiya'.

Producer Tarachand Barjatya had won Filmfare Award for best film. Newcomer Bhagyashree had won Filmfare Award for 'Lux New Face of the Year'. Asad Bhopali had won Filmfare award for best lyricist for the song ‘ Dil Deewana’. Singer Sapna Mukherjee won the best female playback singer award for ‘Tirchi Topiwale’ in film ‘Tridev’. It was sad that actor Amitabh Bachchan did not get any nomination for his brilliant performance in the film ‘Main Azad Hoon’.

However, writer Javed Akhtar had won the best dialogue writer award for film 'Main Azad Hoon'. Noted South Indian director K.Vishwanath won the best story writer award for film ‘ Eeshwar’. Shivkumar Subramaniam won the best screenplay award for film ‘Parinda’. Renu Saluja had won the best editor award for ‘Parinda’. B.V. Chaturvedi won the best sound design award for the film 'Tridev'. Manmohan Singh had won the best cinematographer award for film 'Chandni'. Eminent choreographer Saroj Khan received her second consecutive award for song ‘Janne Kahan Se’ from film ‘Chaalbaaz’. Kumar Shahani's film 'Khayal Gatha' had won the critics award for best film.

Related gallery

grand audio launch event of sampoorna bhagavad gita
Grand Audio Launch Event Of Sampoorna Bhagavad Gita
telugu actor k viswanath   pride of indian cinema award
Telugu Actor K Viswanath - Pride Of Indian Cinema Award
brahmasri chaganti koteswara rao presents sankarabharanam pravachanam photos
Brahmasri Chaganti Koteswara Rao Presents Sankarabharanam Pravachanam Photos
actor salman khan latest photos
Actor Salman Khan Latest Photos
chilkur balaji movie stills
Tollywood Devotional Movie Chilkur Balaji Stills
actress sri devi birthday   wishes by director simbu thevan and his movie puli team members
Actress Sri Devi Birthday - Wishes By Director Simbu Thevan And His Movie Puli Team Members
actor vijay s puli movie stills first look
Actor Vijay's Puli Movie Stills First Look
celebrities at mega star chiranjeevi 60th birthday
Celebrities At Mega Star Chiranjeevi 60th Birthday
bajrangi bhaijaan book launch by salman khan a salim khan
Bajrangi Bhaijaan Book Launch By Salman Khan & Salim Khan
salman khan movie bajrangi bhaijaan special screening
Salman Khan Movie Bajrangi Bhaijaan Special Screening


Movie reviews