Home English Hindi Tamil Telugu Kannada Malayalam
Hindi Channel SAB TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Hindi Channel SAHARA ONE Logo
Hindi Channel ZEE TV Logo

Karan Johar’s film ‘ My Name Is Khan’ and Arbaaz Khan's film ' Dabangg' stole the show with maximum awards. ‘Dabangg’ won six awards. Singer Manna Dey received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Amitabh Bachchan was again given a special award for completing 40 years of journey in the film industry. Actress Madhuri Dixit won a special award for completing 25 years of journey in the film industry. Karan Johar received the best director award, Shah Rukh Khan received the best actor and actress Kajol received the best actress award for the film ‘My Name Is Khan’. Arbaaz Khan received the best film trophy for providing wholesome entertainment by making ‘Dabangg’.

Actor Rohit Roy received the best supporting actor trophy for the film ‘ Udaan’ and actress Kareena Kapoor won the best-supporting-actress trophy for the film ‘ We Are Family’. Sonakshi Sinha had won the best female debut award for 'Dabangg' and Ranveer Singh had won the best male debut award for the film ' Band Baaja Baaraat'. Sajid-Wajid and Lalit Pandit had won the best music composer award for’ Dabangg’. The best female playback singer award was given to Mamta Sharma for the song "Munni Badnaam Hui" from Dabangg. Even Sunidhi Chauhan won the best female playback singer trophy for a very popular song "Sheila Ki Jawani" from ‘ Tees Maar Khan’.

Gulzar received the best lyricist trophy for the song "Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji" from’ Ishqiya’. This same song also fetched best male playback singer award for Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. The film ‘Udaan’ won critics’ best director award for Vikramaditya Motwane. ‘Udaan’ was also judged the best film by critics. Rishi Kapoor won the best critics’ actor award (male) for ‘ Do Dooni Chaar’ and Vidya Balan won the best critics' award (female) for the film 'Ishqiya'. ‘Do Dooni Chaar’ had won the best dialogue writer award for Habib Faisal and best special effects for Varsha and Shilpa.

Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane together had won the best story and best screenplay writer award for the film 'Udaan'. The best cinematographer toppy went to Mahendra Shetty for ‘Udaan’. Kunal Sharma had won the best sound design trophy and Mukund Gupta won the best costume design award for the film ‘Udaan’. Vijayan Master won the best action award for ‘Dabangg’. Farah Khan stole the show for the best choreographer for the song "Sheila Ki Jawani" from ‘Tees Maar Khan’. Pritam Das also received the best sound design award for 'Love Sex Aur Dhokha’. Its music director Sneha Khanwalkar won the R.D. Burman award for the year. The Filmfare award for best Scene of the year was given to Rohit Shetty's film ' Golmaal 3'.

Related gallery

images of gollapudi srinivas national award
News and Images Of Gollapudi Srinivas National Award
gollapudi srinivas national award photos first look
Gollapudi Srinivas National Award Photos First Look
telugu cinema hot actress farah khan latest pics
Telugu Cinema Hot Actress Farah Khan Latest Pics
south indian tsr tv9 awards
South Indian TSR TV9 Awards Stills
salman khan movie bajrangi bhaijaan special screening
Salman Khan Movie Bajrangi Bhaijaan Special Screening
wedding reception of shahid kapoor and mira rajput attended by bollywood celebs
Wedding Reception Of Shahid Kapoor And Mira Rajput Attended By Bollywood Celebs
telugu movie malini a co cheers party stills
Telugu Movie Malini & Co Cheers Party Stills
telugu sexy movie malini a co releasedate pressmeet stills
Telugu Sexy Movie Malini & Co Releasedate Press Meet Stills
actress kareena kapoor s latest photo gallery
Actress Kareena Kapoor's Latest Photo Gallery
celebrities diwali celebrations of celebrity photos 2015
Celebrities Diwali Celebrations Of Celebrity Photos 2015


Movie reviews