Home English Hindi Tamil Telugu Kannada Malayalam
Malayalam Channel SURYA TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Flowers TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet News Logo

Malayalam TV Serials Film Critics Awards 2016

Film Critics Awards 2016  Malayalam TV SHOWS on Flowers TV

Kerala Film Critics Association organizes Kerala Film Critics’ Awards every year to celebrate both, the people who work behind the camera as well as the people who work in front of the camera. The first awards ceremony was held in the year of 1977. It started with a modest budget but as time passed the gathering become one of the prestigious awards show. In 2016, Film Critics’ Awards returned for the 39th time to honour the talented men and women of the industry. Perumbavoor Asram School was the venue for the function.

Flowers TV Channel telecasted the ceremony on the television on January 22, 2016 at five in the evening. The gathering saw several actors in attendance with the likes of Innocent, Prithviraj, Parvathi, Lena, Asif Ali and many more. Neha Saxena grooved to some of the songs on the stage. Krishnaprabha also gave a sizzling performance. Jyotsna, P Jayachandran, and KS Chithra, all of whom are very famous singers, entertained the audience with their astounding singing presentation.

Actor Mohanlal won the Best Actor Award in the male category for his role in the movie Oppam, in which he played the role of a loyal but blind man, and Nayanthara won the same award in the female category for her portrayal of a house wife, mother and a Kathakali dancer who gets raped, in the motion picture Puthiya Niyamam. Priyadarshan, a veteran filmmaker, won the Best Director award for Oppam. The above Priyadarshan's movie also won the Best Film Award. Adoor Gopalakrishnan, a senior supervisor, producer, and scriptwriter was honoured with the Ruby Jubilee Award.

Nivin Pauly, an actor and producer, clinched the Special Jury Award for Action. Pulimurugan was also awarded because of its popularity among the masses. Lakshmi Gopalaswamy, Samuthirakani, and Tini Tom won the Special Jury awards for their respective movies. Vineeth Sreenivasan won the Best Scriptwriter Award. M Jayachandran was conferred the Best Music Director while the Best Singer in the male and female category went to Madhu Balakrishnan and Alka Ajith respectively.

The Best Singer Award in the female category was shared as Varsha Vinu also won the award with Alka Ajith. Sujith Vaassudev was conferred the Best Cinematographer for the movie James and Alice. Actor Siddique and Renji Panicker were also recognized as the second best artists for their works in the film Sukhamayirikkatte and Jacobinte Swargarajyam respectively. Similarly, the motion picture Jacobinte Swargarajyam was also honoured.

Related gallery

aditi rao hydari is an indian film actress stills
Aditi Rao Hydari Is An Indian Film Actress Stills
sandra amy malayalam actress photos
Sandra Amy Malayalam Actress Photos
Anupama Parameswaran New Images Malayalam Gallery
Anupama Parameswaran New Images
Actress Isha Talwar  Glamourous Images Malayalam Gallery
Actress Isha Talwar Glamourous Images
recent photos of actress reshmi menon at urumeen movie audio launch
Recent Photos Of Actress Reshmi Menon At Urumeen Movie Audio Launch
Aanandam  Movie Stills Malayalam Gallery
Aanandam Movie Stills
School Bus Malayalam Movie Outstanding Photos Malayalam Gallery
School Bus Malayalam Movie Outstanding Photos
My Story Movie Shooting Spot Images Malayalam Gallery
My Story Movie Shooting Spot Images
actress ranya latest photo gallery
Actress Ranya Latest Photo Gallery
Monsoon Mangoes Malayalam Movie Photo Shoot Stills Malayalam Gallery
Monsoon Mangoes Malayalam Movie Photo Shoot Stills & Posters


Movie reviews