Home English Hindi Tamil Telugu Kannada Malayalam
Smurfs The Lost Village, which is an animation film, has hit the screens now. For the uninitiated, this is the third i..

Smurfs: The Lost Village Movie Review

By nettv4u.com Movie story for the film "Smurfs: The Lost Village"
1 Hour 19 Minutes

out of 5.0

Smurfs The Lost Village, which is an animation film, has hit the screens now. For the uninitiated, this is the third instalment in the Smurf series. Lets see whether this flick manages to impress us.


Smurfette is residing in the Smurf village and she is the first female Smurf in the village. Every other character in the village is male. She is having a round face that is different from the boys and she is not comfortable with this. However, due to turn of events, she goes to another Smurf village, which is having only female Smurfs. The new village is under the leadership of Smurfwillow. Watch the movie to know how it proceeds.

Star Performances

Demi Lovato,. Who has voiced for Smurfette, has got a sweet voice and that is obvious in the flick. Rainn Wilson, who has given the voice for the evil Gargamel, has also done a good job.


The movie Smurfs The Lost Village, helmed by Kelly Asbury (who had taken up projects like Shrek 2), deals with Smurfs. Here then, the youngsters can enjoy the flick.

What’s there?

• The vibrant colors will be a treat to the children.

• The youngsters could enjoy some emotional scenes.

• The significance of endearing friendship is showcased in the movie.

• There is some genuine naivety in the Smurf land that will appeal to you.

What’s not there?

• The movie goes in the predictable lines.

• Humor, which is very important for an animated film, is missing.


The movie could have been executed better.

Related gallery

Smurfs The Lost Village Movie Stills And Poter English Gallery
Smurfs The Lost Village Movie Poster

Related articles


  • Producer:
  • Music Director:
  • Christopher Lennertz
  • Editor:
  • Bret Marnell
  • Danik Thomas
  • Director:
  • Movie-Actor:
  • Demi Lovato
  • Mandy Patinkin
  • Rainn Wilson
  • Art Director:
  • Dean Gordon
  • Marcelo Vignali
  • Sound Designer:
  • Robert L Sephton
  • Co-Producer:
  • Mandy Tankenson
  • Mary Ellen Bauder
  • Veronique Culliford
  • Executive Producer:
  • Ben Waisbren
  • Raja Gosnell
  • Casting Director:
  • Mary Hidalgo
  • Animator:
  • Cameron Hicks
  • Cory Rogers
  • Daniel Pozo
  • Hiroya Sonoda
  • Hyesook Kim
  • Juan Alejandro Gomez
  • Marcelo Sakai
  • Mike Feil
  • Patrice Berube
  • Philip Rudolph
  • Rohini Kumar
  • Sikand Srinivas
  • Yuri Lementy
  • Production Manager:
  • Ryan Gilleland
  • Sound Effects Editor:
  • Charles Maynes
  • Sound Re-recording Mixer:
  • Deb Adair
  • Howard London
  • Tyler Newhouse
  • Assistant Editor:
  • Tim Reese
  • Screenplay Writer:
  • Pamela Ribon
  • Stacey Harman
  • Script Supervisor:
  • Lashana Rodriguez
  • Music Editor:
  • Dane Leon
  • Lodge Worster
  • Sheri Ozeki
  • Foley Artist:
  • Sarah Monat
  • Production Designer:
  • Noelle Triaureau
  • Storyboard Artist:
  • Casey A Lowe
  • Dean Roberts
  • Didier Ah Koon
  • Patrick Harpin
  • Post Production Supervisor:
  • Jessica E Smialek
  • Visual Effects Coordinator:
  • David Cohan
  • Mairin Platt
  • Stephanie Muyco
  • Vivien Hulbert
  • Compositor:
  • Geeta Basantani
  • Richard Sandoval
  • Ruben Athouel
  • Visual Effects Artist:
  • Pritish Dogra
  • Romain Besnard
  • _Supporting Actors:
  • Ariel Winter
  • Danny Pudi
  • Demi Lovato
  • Ellie Kemper
  • Jack McBrayer
  • Jake Johnson
  • Joe Manganiello
  • Julia Roberts
  • Mandy Patinkin
  • Meghan Trainor
  • Michelle Rodriguez
  • Rainn Wilson
  • Alan Mechem
  • Bill Hader
  • Brandon Jeffords
  • Bret Marnell
  • Danik Thomas
  • Dee Bradley Baker
  • Frank Welker
  • Gabriel Iglesias
  • Gordon Ramsay
  • Jeff Dunham
  • Keegan-Michael Key
  • Kelly Asbury
  • Melissa Sturm
  • Patrick Ballin
  • Tituss Burgess
  • Music Label:
  • Epic Records
  • Madison Gate Records
  • Playback Singer:
  • Baraka May
  • Monique Donnelly
  • Shannon Doe Ewing
  • Vangie Gunn
  • Special Effects Studio:
  • Sony Pictures Imageworks
  • Sound Mixer:
  • Panos Asimenios
  • First Assistant Editor:
  • Patrick Ballin
  • Production Coordinator:
  • Andrew Joustra
  • Devin Anderson
  • Kimberly Henshaw
  • Post Production Facility:
  • Hurwitz Creative
  • CG Supervisor:
  • Mike Lasker
  • Voice Casting:
  • Terri Douglas
  • Layout Artist:
  • Anibis Lockward
  • John Bunt
  • Jonathan Meret
  • Letia Lewis
  • Randolph Lizarda
  • Scott Armstrong

Last News related to 'Smurfs: The Lost Village Movie Review'