Hindi TV Serials 13th Filmfare Awards

SAB TV Hindi Channel
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Hindi Channel SAHARA ONE Logo
Hindi Channel ZEE TV Logo

The 13th Filmfare Award was held in 1966. B.R. Chopra’s ‘Waqt’ was scene stealer of the award night held in Mumbai. ‘Waqt’ grabbed the attention of Filmfare award ceremony by winning five awards in the different category. Yash Chopra received the best director award, Raaj Kumar received the best supporting actor award; Akhtar Mirza won the best story award, and Akhtar Ul Iman got the best dialogue writer award. The Filmfare best cinematographer award for a color film went to Dharam Chopra for movie ‘Waqt’.

A. Bhimsingh's film ‘ Khandan’ fetched four awards. Sunil Dutt got the best actor award for his performance as a disabled husband in ‘Khandan’. It also fetched award to Lata Mangeshkar (singer), music composer Ravi and lyricist Rajendra Krishan. The film ‘Kaajal’ fetched best actress award for Meena Kumari and best-supporting actress for south Indian actress Padmini. ‘Himalaya Ki God Mein’ was adjudged the best film of the year and editor of the film Pratap Dave received Filmfare trophy for best editing.

Chetan Anand’s film ‘ Haqeeqat’ won the best award art director award (black and white) for M. S. Sathyu. Filmfare best art direction award for a Colour Movie went to S.S. Samuel for the film ‘Gumnaam’. A film named ‘Yaadein’ stole the limelight not for actor-director, producer Sunil Dutt but for the cinematographer for S. Ramachandra for his black and white photography in the film.



74th Master Dinanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Celebrations Photos
Celebrating 75 Glorious Years Of Musical Journey Of Lata Mangeshkar Photos
The 5th Yash Chopra National Memorial Award 2018