Hindi TV Serials 41st National Film Awards

SAB TV Hindi Channel
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Hindi Channel SAHARA ONE Logo
Hindi Channel ZEE TV Logo
Hindi Channel SAHARA TV Logo

The 41 National Film Awards happened in the year 1993. By the time Best Non-Feature Film Music Direction introduced in non-feature film section and the award was named as ‘Rajat Kamal’. Majrooh Sultanpuri was given the lifetime achievement award as the lyricist. A Bengali film, Charachar became the big winner of the night after winning the Best Feature Film, awarded to producer M/s Gope Movies Pvt. Ltd. and director, Buddhadeb Dasgupta.

On the other hand, a Bengal Film, Maihar Raag, became the Best Non-Featured Film of the night, and the award was present to the Producer Sunil Shanbag and Director, Arun Bhattacharjee. Muhafiz, Urdu film and Ponthan Mada, Malayalam film won the maximum number of awards for that evening.The Malayalam film, Ponthan Mada won Best Director Award, which is given to T.V Chandran, whereas Mammootty got the Best Actor Award for the same. Renowned cinematographer, Venu got the Best Cinematographer Award for the same. Johnson got the Best Music Direction Award for the same.

The Golden Lotus Award for the evening officially named as Swarna Kamal presented to the Bengal Film, Charachar with 75000/- cash prizes, film ‘Sunya Theke Suru’ with 50000/- cash prizes, a Hindi Film ‘ Darr’ Produced by the famous Yash Chopra awarded with 60000/- cash prizes. A film, Lavanya Preeti got the best children film also won 45000/- Cash Prizes. The Silver Lotus Award for the evening officially named as Rajat Kamal presented to Sardar as the Best Featured Film for National Integration produced by Late H.M Patel with 45000/- cashed prizes, Neena Gupta playing the role of a loving mother and the betrayed wife for film Woh Chokri awarded as Best Supporting Actor. Bengali actor, Ponthan Mada won the Best Actor Award portraying the role of Outsider in the Bollywood film, Mammootty in 1994.

The Best Female Playback Singer Award goes to Alka Yagnik for ‘Hum Hain Rahi Pyar Ke’. The Sethu won the Best Special Effects Award for the Tamil movie, Professor which stars Thiruda Thiruda. Hence, the ceremony took place in 1994. The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting organised the whole event. India was the one to felicitate the best of Indian cinema released as the 41st National Film Awards in 1993 and was presented by Directorate of Film Festivals.


Rhea Chakraborty Spotted At Khar
Celebrities At Prithvi Theatre Festival Opening Ceremony Stills
Singer Aamir Shaikh At The Launch Of Music Album "Marhum" Recent Stills
Harshvardhan Kapoor With Taapsee Pannu Riding Bike Promotion Stills
Gulzar At Whistling Wood International Interact To Student Grand Photos
Prayer Meet Of Smt. Satya Bhardwaj Mother Of Vishal Bhardwaj