Kannada TV Serials Anubandha Awards 2016

Kannada Channel ZEE KANNADA Logo
Kannada Channel SUVARNA TV Logo
Kannada Channel Colors Kannada Logo
Kannada Channel UDAYA TV Logo
Kannada Channel DD CHANDANA Logo

Colors Kannada (earlier ETV Kannada) has travelled a long way to bask in the successful position that it has reached today. TV18’s Regional GEC triggered its tryst with success in March 2013 with the commencement of the Kannada version of the famous Big Boss show. Kiccha Sudeep hosted this show. After this, the channel skyrocketed to the second position giving challenges to only Udaya TV of Sun TV’s network.

Well, with the regular diet of fiction and non-fiction shows, the channel has also formed Anubandha Awards, an innovative family celebration, where each and very artist contributing to the channel is given the due honor for their skills.

The viewers are bestowed with the chance to vote for their favorite actors and TV programmes.  There were also in-house voting categories in which the artists will vote for their colleague and the reason for their voting will be revealed later. The award recently took place i.e on 10.09.2016 and 11.09.2016 and the winners were announced. Actor Vijay Raghavendra presented this show and renowned personalities gave out the award.

The event is so magnificent that it is shot like a film. The Anubandha awards is for a span of five hours and they are a treat to the live audiences too even though they are filmed for television.

Like any other film award function the Anubandha Awards function is conducted annually. The third edition of this award will be shown in Colors Kannada sooner. There are 22 distinct categories of this award including Favorite Onscreen Couple, Favorite Family, Favorite TV Character Male, Favorite TV Character Female, Favorite Youth Icon, Favorite Style Icon Male,  Favorite Style Icon Female, Favorite Villain etc.  Several Kannada actors attended this occasion. The audiences voted through SMS.

Another Version Of This Show:

On 10 September 2016, Anubandha Awards event was telecasted. The award function show was telecasted for 3 hours started at 5:00 p.m. in the evening. Colors Kannada earlier which is known as ETV Kannada has travelled a very long way and paid full hard-work towards its goal that's why it reached to this success. The channel formed Anubandha Awards with the regular fiction shows and non-fiction shows. This innovative family celebration takes a gesture of award show. In this, every artist belongs to this channel get appreciated and their contribution towards this entertainment industry was applauded. The viewers and fans of the various shows get an opportunity to vote for their personal favourite TV actors.

There is also one section which had many actors vote for their colleague artist and appreciates their work. The award took place on 10th and 11th September. A very talented actor and anchor hosted the show named Raghavendra. Many renowned personalities were part of this grand event. The show started with a dance performance showing Ganesh Vandana in which the which Siddharth did the opening of the award. The award was a big hit because many of the actors performed that evening.

The award also has with it a live painting drawn by the artist on the stage. Whereas two singers performed at the same time. The anchors of the award tried being humorous with the audience while playing games. The game was fun and made the audience laugh more during the award show. The event was so entertaining that it almost attracted viewers like a film. The show took five hours and entertainment every bit of it. Like any other award functions, Anubandha Awards were also conducted once in a year.

Colors Kannada will present the third edition soon. There were twenty-two different categories in which awards were divided. Those awards were as follows, Favourite Family, Favourite Onscreen Couple, Favourite Male Character, Favourite Female Character, Favourite Youth Icon, Favourite Male Icon, Favourite Female Icon, Favourite villain and many more. Almost every Kannada actors attended this grand occasion. The votes for the above-given categories were done by SMS.

The Anubandha Awards show was attended by Reality superstar Akul Balaji, Deepa Sannidhi, Karthik Jayaram, Makkaliralawwa and many more Kannada Superstars. The award show winners were decides through SMS voting. Through JMM A, B, C, D, E options it needs to be sent to 56060. Those actors and actresses get a maximum number of votes won the awards for their respective category.



Rangitaranga Producer Prakash Felicitate Film Feternities Stills
Vijayalakshmi Singh's Yaana Kannada Film Launch Stills
Alpha Virama New Kannada Movie Pressmeet Photos
Actress Priya Banerjee Romantic Pics
Samyuktha 2 - Film Pressmeet Latest Stills
Photos Of Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Bengal Tigers
New Movie Marali Manege Film Pics
Director Sreenandan New Film Grand Stills
Kannada Movie Coma Audio Launch Exclusive Photos
Actress Parul Yadav Attractive Stills