Malayalam TV Serials Kerala State Film Awards 1983

Malayalam Channel SURYA TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet News Logo
Malayalam Channel Kairali TV Logo

Kerala State Film Awards is a ceremony to commemorate the outstanding performances in the MalayalaM Film industry. This observance first started in 1969. You can say that it is the Oscars of Kerala. From 1969 to 1997, these awards were given directly by the Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala. Initially, there were 15 awards to be given out at the award function, and as of now, thirty awards are being given out for their contributions towards the Kerala Film Industry. These awards are given out by an independent jury which is headed by a chairman. This jury is selected by Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala.

In the fifteenth instalment of the award function in 1983, the award for “The Best Actor” went to Bharath Gopi. During that year Bharath Gopi had worked on numerous films such as Ente Mamattikkuttiyammakku, Rachana, Kattathe Killikkodu and Eenam. Till now he is the only actor to win this awards for two consecutive years (1982 and 1983). He again won the award in 1985 for his movie Chidambaram. In 1983, Srividya managed to bag the “Best actress award” for the picture Rachana. M.C. Punnus won the Best Producer Award.

Adaminte Variyellu won the second best film award. A.M. Fazil won the award for best director for the movie Ente Mamattikkuttiyammakku. Rahman won the second best actor award for the flick Koodevide. Sukumari won the second best actress award for the feature film Koodevide and Kariya Nissaram. Baby Shalini won the award for the best child artist for the film Ente Mamattikkuttiyammakku. M. T. Vasudevan Nair won the award for the best story for the movie Aarudam. Mangada Ravi Varma won the award for photography (colour) for the feature film Nokkukuthi.

K.G.George Kallikkadu Ramachandran also won the award for the story for the movie Adaminte Variyellu. O.N.V.Kurup got the award for the lyricist for the feature film Adaminte Variyellu. Shyam got the award for music director. K.J. Yesu Das won the award for the singer. S. Janaki secured the award for the female singer. M.N.Appu got the award for the Editor. I.V.Satheesh Babu bagged the award for the art director for the movie Aroodam. The reverse of Kerala got the award for the best documentary. James Paul was the best producer. Matthew Paul was the best director.

Malamukalile Daivam received the Special Jury Award. P.N. Menon took an award for the director. Koodevide got an award for Best Film with popular appeal and aesthetic value. Premprakash was given an award for the producer. Padmarajan collected an award for the director.


Odiyan Movie Poster
Malayalam Actress Sai Pallavi Latest Stills
Campus Diary Malayalam Movie Stills
Meme Bank In Malayalam
Actress Sshivada Nair Married Actor Murali Krishnan Marrige Photos Gallery
Actress Shira Gaarg Latest Pictures