Malayalam TV Serials Kerala State Film Awards 1984

Malayalam Channel SURYA TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet News Logo
Malayalam Channel Kairali TV Logo

The Kerala State Film Awards are awards for films made in Kerala and were started in the year 1969. The number of awards given has increased over the years from a total of 15 awards in 1969 to more than 30 in the recent years.


The Kerala State Film Awards 1984 marks its 15th anniversary. 24 prestigious awards were given away that year. M. Mani was awarded Kerala State Film Award for Best Editor. Adoor Bhasi was awarded Second Best Actor for outstanding work in “April 18.” Thikkodiyan won the award for Best Story for “Ithirippove Chuvannapoove.” P.Deva Das was given the award for Best Sound Recordist for his work in “Mukhamukham.” The Best Film award was given to Adoor Gopalakrishnan and K.Ravindranathan Nair for “Mukhamukham.” Seema was given the Best Actress Award for her work in “Aksharangal” and “Aalkkoottathil Thaniye.” The award for Second Best Actress was given to K.R.Vijaya for “Ithirippove Chuvannapoove.” Mankada Ravi Varma was awarded the Best Cinematography (Black and White) for “Mukhamukham.” The Best Cinematography Award (Color) was given to Jayanan Vincent for “Adiyozhukkukal.” The award for Best Documentary went to Mathew Paul and James Paul for “Kalamandalam Krishnan Nair.” Mammootty took home the award for Best Actor for his outstanding work in “Adiyozhukkukal.” The award for Best Child Artist was given to Master Prasobh for “Aalkkoottathil Thaniye.” The Best Singer Female Award was given to S.Janaki for the song “ Kanamarayathu” in “Kasthuriman Kurunne.” K.J.Yesudas won the Best Singer Male Award for the song “Swantham Sharika” in “Ee Marubhoovil.” The award for Best Screenplay was given to Padmarajan for “Kanamarayathu.” Adoor Gopalakrishnan won the award for Best Director for “Mukhamukham.” Jijo Punnoose and Appachan were awarded the Best Children’s Film for “My Dear Kuttichathan.” The Best Lyrics Award went to O.N.V.Kurup for “Aksharangal” and “Ethirepoove Chvanthpoove.” Bharanthan took home the Best Art Director Award for “Ithirippove Chuvannapoove.” The award for Best Music Director went to Shyam for “Kanamarayathu.” The award for Second Best Film went to I.V.Sasi and Raju Mathew for “Aalkkoottathil Thaniye.” The Best Book on Cinema Award was given to Vijayakrishnan for “Chalathithrathinte Porul” and Manarkkad Mathew for “Chalathithraswaroopam.” The award for Best Film for Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value was given to Fazil and Ouseppachan for “Nokkethadhoorathu Kannum Nattu.”











Valleem Thetti Pulleem Thetti Malayalam Movie Stills
Actress Sshivada Nair Exclusive Photos
Aditi Rao Hydari Is An Indian Film Actress Stills
Gemini Malayalam Movie Exclusive Stills & Poster
Campus Diary Malayalam Movie Stills
Vakku Malayalam Movie Photos