Malayalam TV Serials Kerala State Film Awards 1996

Malayalam Channel SURYA TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet News Logo
Malayalam Channel Kairali TV Logo

Kerala State Film Awards is an annual function in which the best of the film industry for a particular year are honored. The ceremony first took place in 1969. The awards for the 1996 edition were given out for movies which released during 1995. They are handed out by Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala. The awardees are decided by the jury which consists of veteran film personali - ties.

The purpose of these awards by Government is to promote artistic values, films, and production. There is no fixed number of awards given out in a year. As the years have gone by, the awards have been increasing and decreasing. Some people have won the award more than once, and a few people have won the same award for many movies. Along with the award, a cash prize is also given to the winners. No Best Film Award was given out to anybody. Also, no awards were handed out to the best director and the producer. Kanakkinavu was honored with the Second Best Film Award.

The Producer Award went to P.V.Gangadharan. Sibi Malayil received the Director Award. Deshadanam director, Jayaraj, received the Best Director Award. Murali was honored with the Best Actor Award for the movie Kaanakkinavu. Ee Puzhaum Kadannu actress Manju Warrier won the Best Actress Award. Deshadanam actress Mini Nair got the Second Best Actress Award. Master Kumar received the Child Artist Award. Radhakrishnan got the Best Photography Award.

T. A. Rasak received the Best Screenplay Writer Award for his work in Kaanakkinavu. Laotjapuram Damodaran Nampoodiri was honored with the Best Lyricist Award. I. Shanmugha Das got the Best Author Award. Sanchaariyude Veedu was adjudged to be the Best Book on Cinema. Jayaram received the Special Jury Award for his role in various feature films. Sundar Das got the Best Debut Director Award for the movie Sallapam. J. C. Daniel Award went to A. Vincent. Silent Screams was the Best Documentary Film of the year.


Malayalam Actress Keerthi Suresh Latest Stills
Campus Diary Malayalam Movie Stills
Malayalam Actress Meghana Raj Hot Photo Shoot Stills
Latest Stills Of Actress Rashi Khanna At Mirchi Music Awards 2014 Red Carpe
Malayalam Movie Aadu Puliyattam Latest Stills
Actress Niveda Thomas Latest Picturesque Photos