Malayalam TV Serials Vanitha Film Awards 2011



The leading magazine Vanitha once again held a huge ceremony at Calicut to give credit to the film fraternity of Malayalam film industry. TTK Prestige sponsored the event and named it TTK Prestige Vanitha Film Awards. It was a star-studded evening marked by the presence of all the stars from Malayalam film fraternity. The very much awaited evening began with the ceremonial lamp proceeding. The event, the performances were worth applauds, cheer, and love. The ceremony was a mix of beautiful performances from different genres like dance, music and comedy.

Pranchiyettan and the Saint which was a comedy satire directed by Renjith won the awards for the best movie and the popular movie respectively. Actor Mammootty won the best actor award for Pranchiyettan and the Saint. He also gave terrific performances in his other movies during the same year. Mamta Mohandas claimed and won the best actress for Kadha Thudarunnu. She also received appreciation remarks for her other performances in the films like Anwar and Kedi. Renjith bagged the award for the Best director and script writer for his comedy masterpiece Pranchiyettan and the Saint. The pair of Mummy and me movie Archana Kavi and Kunchakko Boban won the award for the best pair of the year. Gopi Sunder, who is also a national award winner musician without a doubt, earned the award for best music for Anwar.

The celebration is always incomplete without music. Therefore, the voices of the year also bagged their badges. K.J Yesudas won the award for the Best singer male for Shikkar, and the Diva Shreya Ghoshal bagged the award for the best singer female for Kizhakku Pookum and Anwar.The unsung hero, the lyricist Rafeek Ahmed won the award for the best lyrics written for Pookkum by him. Siddique bagged the award for the best villain for Pokkiriraja. Venu won the award for the best cameraman of the year for Pranchiyettan and the Saint. Biju Menon, who played a vital role in Marykkundoru Kunjadu, won the best actor male, and Mitra Kurian who played the supporting actress in Body Guard won the award for the same. Salim Kumar became the best comedian for his perfect comic timing performance in Marykkundoru Kunjadu.

The new entrants also bagged awards for their roles. Ann Augustine was acclaimed for her commendable work in the movie Elsamma Enna Aankutty and won the award for the New Face of the year. Nivin Pauly, Bhagath, Shravan, Hari, and Aju altogether shared the award for the best new entrant male for their performance in Malarvadi Arts Club. Legendary Jagathy Sreekumar triumphed with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his commendable work in more than 1000 films in Malayalam film Industry. The Vanitha film awards is a prestigious award ceremony for the actors, actresses, directors, writers, singers and everyone who has contributed to the film industry. Not to miss the viewers as they form a vital part of the award ceremony by voting for their favorite stars. Surya TV telecasted the awards for the viewers. The night gave memories to stars and the viewers as well.


Malayalam Movie Mohavalayam Exclusive Stills
Anuraga Karikkin Vellam Movie Working Stills
CCL Kerala Strikers Curtain Raiser Stills