Meg LeFauve is a very popular American Screenwriter. LeFauve is brought up in Ohio and she completed her studies, at Syracuse University. She began her career as a Film Producer and she was also the President of Egg Pictures and this was a Jodie Foster’s company.

She also won awards for her film, The Baby Dance. This film is about a mother whose husband is unemployed and she has four children and she gets pregnant with the fifth one. She is the Producer of ‘The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys’, this film has many popular Hollywood actors like Jodie Foster, Kieran Culkin, and Vincent D’Onofrio.

The film ‘The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys’, is a Comedy-Drama in which a group of friends, who study in Catholic School decided to do a Prank by making an obscene comic, but they get caught somehow and they make a plan to save themselves, and the Director of this film is Peter Care.

She also won the Spirit Award for her first feature film in the year 2003. She also worked as a mentor in the Meryl Streep Writer’s lab. She works as a consultant in Screen Australia, Film Victoria, and Screen New South Wales. She has also worked as a Mentor in Sundance Creative Producer Lab.

She is one of the Board Members at Cine Story Script lessons. She got nominated for the Academy Award for her co-writing of the film Inside Out. In the year 1999, she got nominated for the Primetime Emmy Award for her film, The Baby Dance.

She also worked with the very popular screenwriter named, Nicole Perlman in the live action film, Captain Marvel. She was also a part of the film, The Good Dinosaur. The Good Dinosaur is a 3D film about the friendship of two different species. She got nominated for the BAFTA and Chicago Film Critic Association award for screenplay.

LeFauve got married to the very popular filmmaker named Joe Forte and they also have two children named Julian and Aidan. She won the Annie Award for the film, Inside Out. She has worked with many popular writers as co-writers.

She used to teach at AFI. She was also the co-chairperson at School of Film and Television and she served the University for seven long years. She won the Annie award for her writing in the Feature Production. She also received the Film Critic Association award for Best Original Screenplay.



Aline Brosh McKenna
Eric Warren Singer
Anna Karina
Doug Ellin
Babaloo Mandel
James Ruzicka