Faraz Khan is an Indian theater artist, television and a film actor. He is from Hyderabad, but he spent his childhood at Saudi Arabia and returned to Hyderabad in the year 1991. Ten years after, he left for London to pursue his studies. Initially, he took up a degree in Information Systems, but he realized that this is not the thing that he wanted to do. Later, he attended several workshops and holds a diploma in Drama from London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. He has worked in short films, stage plays and documentaries. 
Faraz was featured in Anand Gandhi’s drama film, Ship of Theseus; a film that won the Best Feature Film Award at the 61st National Film Awards in the year 2014. This film is a story about a blind photographer, a stockbroker and a monk. Faraz played as Vinay, the boyfriend of the blind photographer. Faraz also played a supporting role in Shaadi Ke Side Effects.

In the initial phase of his career, Faraz was offered to do the role of a terrorist or a gangster in a Pakistani film, but he doesn’t want to be slotted into the same roles until he was given the chance to appear in the sports drama film, Patiala House in 2011, helmed by Nikhil Advani. The team was currently casting in London and he was luckily selected to play the role of Akshay Kumar’s brother. During that time, the shoot for Ship of Theseus was happening in between the schedules of Akshay Kumar-starrer. The success of the film opened up new possibilities for Faraz Khan. In 2011, he appeared in the British drama film, Everywhere and Nowhere, helmed by Menhaj Huda. This was followed by a German film entitled The Girl with the Indian Emerald in year 2013, where he played as a cycle rickshawala. He also played as a geeky scientist on Epic’s Daanav Hunters.

The actor, whose first love is theatre, has also directed a play entitled The Open Couple, produced by a theater group called 71mm. Open Couple received three nominations, including the Best Director at the Mahindra Excellence in Theatre Awards (META).



Deepak Jethi
Sujay Bagwe
Dilip Joshi
Arun Singh Rana
Rasik Dave
Samarth Mishra