VJ Aishwarya

Aishwarya Prabhakar, who is commonly known as Aishwarya, is an Indian television anchor and actress from Chennai, who just revolutionized the TV programs in late night show. She is a dancer, VJ and also a TV serial artist. She shot to fame with ‘Jodi NO 1’ show when she won it. She, later on, became a permanent television anchor for various shows on Sun TV such as ‘Sun Kudumbam Awards’, ‘Amul Super Kudumbam’ and even musical reality talent show ’Sun Singer’.

There was a lot of race in the late night slots. But her compeering has been able to hold her shows. She had a charm of her own which could pull unique audiences on Sun TV. While the rest of Tamil Nadu was turning into the programs through SUN TV shows, she used her beauty and brains for good. Thus Aishwarya had the most teenager pull who came home from school and needed a big sister to understand them (Amul Super Kudumbab or Sun Kudumbam Awards).

Recently, she also anchored the ‘Alex Pandian Musical Night’ held at YMCA ground in Chennai, where actors like Suriya, Karthi, Lakshmi Sivakumar, Neetu Chandra, GV Prakash Kumar, Devi Sri Prasad, Anushka, singer Karthik, SJ Surya and anchor Aishwarya graced the occasion. Aishwarya’s TV career was by chance and surprise. It was when her brother who went for an audition did not get selected, but she gained notice and was spot selected.

She continued her journey thus with a dance-reality show aired on Vijay TV where she paired up with Sivakarthikeyan as a finalist in Season-3 of Jodi Number One show. Later, she got the opportunity to host reality musical program such Airtel Super Singer junior and Airtel Super Singer (season-3) respectively. Aishwarya also hosted shows like ‘Raghala Machi Raghala’ with Prashath Raj, which was telecast on weekdays in Sun TV at 6 pm regularly.

Also, she grabbed the honor of hosting another TV show ‘ Akkam Pakkam’ in which she shared a good rapport with another VJ Adams and herself. She also acted in ‘Bhairvai’ TV series on Sun TV and ‘ 7C’ series on Vijay TV.


Reshma Pasupuleti
Girija Sri
Bhavana Balakrishnan
Vijaya Sarathy
V J Rakshan
VJ Azhar