Birthday: 21-01-1981
Age: 38
Star sign: Aquarius

Charulatha Mani is a renowned playback and Carnatic singer. She was born on January 21, 1981, in Madras, Tamil Nadu in India. At the age of 18, she is already doing Carnatic concerts. Charulatha also performed in many television shows and radio programs in and outside the country. She has crooned songs and had several CD and DVD albums. Aside from that, she also acted on television, particularly on Jaya TV’s Isai Payanam. Hemlatha is a popular playback singer who had become one of the most prominent musicians in both India and abroad. She had received enormous praises from different countries for her melodious, rich, and beautiful inner voice.

She learned music from her mother, Hemalatha Mani, who is a Veena artist and was later trained under the guidance of Sri Sandhyavananam Srinivasa Rao and K.S.Krishnamurthy. She used to perform around the world and has earned several prestigious awards such as Bharat Kalachar’s Yuva Kala Bharati, Narada Gana Sabha’s M S Subbulakshmi Endowment Award, Isai Kurasil, and Krishna Gana Sabha’s Best Ragam Tanam Pallavi Award. Charulatha earned fame in Isai Panayam; her connection with the audiences made her home videos a must in every home of music lovers.

In the show, she presented Ragas in both film and classical music as she releases the melodious feel and Ragas’ intuitive beauty. Charulatha had toured many places like Australia, Singapore, United States, etc. She had given major programs on Carnatic music all over the globe, and she was awarded several prestigious awards from the year 2002 up to 2009. She is also a scholarship recipient of the Government of Tamil Nadu and the Government of India for learning and performing advanced music. She pursued her playback singing career and entered the film industry. She sang for films like Maattrraan (2012), Velayudham (2011), Oru Koodai Mutham (2010), Veluthu Kattu (2010), Vettaikaaran (2009), Buddhivantha (2008), Naan Avanillai (2007), and much more.



VM Mahalingam
Balan Kashmir
Snigdha Chandra
Abhay Jodhpurkar
Gana Palani
Shoba Chandrasekhar