Janaki Iyer is an Indian film Singer, who has worked predominantly in Tamil movie industry. But she got her debut in Kannada playback singing first under music composer P.B. Balaji. Janaki also has sung some peppy and melodious numbers in Telugu and Malayalam movies. She has sung the maximum number of songs for a music composer, Vijay Antony. Janaki Iyer has done playback singing in famous flicks like Kalimannu, Daruvu, Munnodi, and Pichakkararn movie. She also has given her voice for a Kannada movie 'Mast Maja Maadi' that had a pop number 'Shakalaka Boom' track sung by Benny Dayal and Janaki Iyer.

The music was by P.B. Balaji. It stars Sudeep, Naga Kiran, and Dina Nath. Janaki Iyer got her break in Tamil playback singing with 'Uthama Puthiran '(2010) which stars Dhanush and Genelia D'Souza. The soundtrack was composed by Vijay Antony and had six soundtracks. Janaki sang the duet number "Thooral Thedum" which she sang along with Ajeesh. There was another track 'Ussumu Laresey' which was sung by Vijay Antony. Emcee Jazz & Janaki Iyer. In the year 2011 for the Tamil movie, ' Vedi,' Janaki again collaborated with Vijay Antony. Vedi's soundtrack, composed by Vijay Antony, has five soundtracks.

There was a duet song 'Enna Aachi' which was sung by Vijaya Yesudas and Janaki Iyer. The lyricist for the song was Na. Muthukumar. In the same year 2011 for a Tamil movie 'Seedan,' the music was composed by Dhina. The film stars Dhanush and Unni Mukundan in lead roles. In this movie, the soundtrack 'Enadhu' was recorded by V.V. Prasanna and Janaki Iyer. In the year 2013, Janaki sang a Malayalam song for a movie 'Kalimannu; which was directed by Blessy. The film's soundtrack contains seven songs, all composed by M. Jayachandran. Lyrics were by O. N. V. Kurup and Manoj Yadav.

In this movie, Janaki Iyer sang the solo number "Garbharaksha." In the year 2012, Janaki Iyer sang a Telugu song for the movie 'Daruvu.' The soundtrack of the film is given by Vijay Antony. The soundtrack contained six songs. The soundtrack "Usumalaresay" is recorded by Vijay Antony, Janaki Iyer, Emcee Jesz. In the year 2016, she again collaborated with music composer and actor Vijay Antony for his movie ' Pichaikkaran.' The film has music by actor Vijay Antony who even directed the movie.

Janaki Iyer sang the solo track 'Unakkaga Varuven' which was a soothing track indeed. She sang the Marathi number 'Dhadu Naka Ga Ram Vanala' in the year 2009. Her one more album song is ‘Indru Muthal’ was released in 2015. She also sang a sweet-sounding track 'Un Nenjil Anbhai Nee; for the album, ‘Kadhal Payanam’ that released in 2017.


Swagatha S Krishnan
Santosh Venky
Sundar Narayana Rao
Binni Krishnakumar
Krishna Iyer