Sunil Kashyap is a music composer and singer in Tollywood, and his rise has been a real phenomenon . After getting super acclaim for the Tamil and Telugu version of the song from ‘ Jodhaa Akbar’, which was composed by A. R. Rahman, the viewers kept asking for more such melody numbers from him. Interestingly, before getting a break in A. R. Rahman’s musical masterpiece film ‘Jodhaa Akbar’, Sunil was a participant in a singing reality TV show, ‘Oh Laa Laa’, where A. R. Rahman was the judge. Fascinated by his voice, Rahman gave the talented singer his first chance. It is said that even Sunil’s brother, Anil Kashyap, and sister, Gayathri, are now singers.

Since 2009, he has been giving music to the Telugu film industry, but his latest album from the movie ‘ Oka Manasu’, has been really breezy with romantic notes. The songs are sung by melody queen Shreya Ghoshal and Yazin Nizar (for the song “ O Manasa”). Also, one can hear the voice of Vijay Yesudas, Shweta Mohan and Sameera Bharadwaj for other musical tracks, which is masterpiece work from the composer. The film, ‘Oka Manasu’, will release on June 24. The music composer also has another new movie named ‘ Lakshmi Bomb’, which is the latest movie of Manchu Lakshmi Prasanna. Recently, his song 'Suvvi Suvvalamma', too, was much appreciated from the movie ' Loafer', which was directed by Puri Jagannadh. In the movie ‘Loafer’, Sunil Kashyap has scored the music for all tracks. His compositions from movies like ' Jyothi Lakshmi', ' Mantra 2', and ' O Malli', were equally promising in early years of his career. And above all, his songs such as "Snehageetham', 'It's My Love Story" and "All The best" are really evergreen songs of the Telugu music industry.

The singer and music composer was born in Rayalseema. Although his mother tongue is Kannada, he was familiar with the Telugu language, because he had spent his days of schooling and college in Andhra only.


Dirty Game Movie Shooting Latest Photos
Laxmi Bomb Movie Press Meet Stills & Lakshmi Manchu Pretty Photos


B R Vamsi
Pranam Kamalakar
P. Adinarayana Rao
Prashanth R Vihari