Malayalam TV Serials Kerala Film Critics Association Awards

The Kerala film critics association came into existence in the year 1977. K. Aniyan and Baby ordered a group of journalists to form an organisation of film critics. The objective of the association is to give tribute to the exceptional achievements in filmmaking. The initial award from the organisation was given to Yudhakandam at a fair function. From then on the award’s prestige increased to an unimaginable height. The award shows also started becoming colourful as years passed. The members of the association choose the films that meet their expected level and beyond it.

In the beginning, only the selected films were allowed to be played in the theater. Later, all censored films were permitted to release in the theater. They followed the state award pattern. The categories included for giving awards are the best film, the best director, best actor and actress, the second best film, the second best actor and actress, the best debut director, the best story, the best script, the best art direction, the best cinematographer, the best music director, the best lyricist, the best playback singer – male and female, best popular film and special jury award.

The association also gives special awards on occasion. The latest award show from the Association hosted during the year 2016. The association selected actor Innocent for the Chalachithra Rathnam Award, Kaviyoor Sivaprasad, Bichu Thirumala and Mallika Sukumaran for the ‘Chalachithra Prathiba award’, Ennu Ninte Moideen got the best film award, and its film director, R S Vimal won the best director award. Kattum Mazhayum got the second best film award. Prithviraj (best actor) and Parvathy (best actress) for ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’ received awards.

Parvathy also won the best actress award for the movie ‘ Charlie’. The best popular film award went to ‘Charlie’ and ‘ Oru Vadakkan Selfie’. The best child film awards went to ‘Akashangalkappuram’ and Vikalpam. The other awardees are Lenin Rajendran (Best Script Writer), Jomon T John (Best Cinematographer), P Jayachandran and K S Chithra (Best Male and Female Playback Singer), Antony Abraham (Best Lyricist) among others.


My Story Movie Shooting Spot Images
Actress Namitha Pramod New Pretty Stills
Meme Bank In Malayalam
Isha Talwar New Pics
Actress Sai Pallavi Attractive Pics
Actress Abhirami Suresh Lovely Images