Malayalam TV Serials Kerala State Film Awards 1982

Malayalam Channel SURYA TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Mazhavil Manorama TV Logo
Hindi Channel YouTube Channel Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet TV Logo
Malayalam Channel Asianet News Logo
Malayalam Channel Kairali TV Logo

Film awards given for a motion picture made in Kerala is the Kerala State Film Awards. The awards have been given by Kerala State Chalachitra Academyon behalf of the department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala, India since 1998. The awards started in 1969. The Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala controlled the awards directly from 1969 to 1997.

An independent jury that is created by the academy and the Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Kerala decides the awardees. The jury consists of eminent personalities from the same field. A separate jury is formed is the awards for literature in cinema. The films are invited for the award and analyzed by the jury before deciding the winners.

The artists, technicians and producers are encouraged through this award. Chief Minister of Kerala presents the award which is declared by the Minister for Cultural Affairs. There are different numbers of award each year. Recently it has been in total 30 awards which was originally 15.

The awards are generally given in cash prize along with trophies. J”, Best Film (Rs. 100.000/-) to Bharathan, Vijayan Karottu, V.P. Karunan, Sanal Kumar and Kallikad Ramachandran, Second Best Film(Rs. 60,000/-) to Bharathan, Innocent and David Kachapilly, Best Short Film, Best Director(Rs. 50,000/-) to Bharathan, Best Actor( Rs. 1 Lakh) to Bharath Gopi, Best Actress(Rs. 50,000/-) to Madhavi, Second Best Actor(Rs. 50,000/-) to Thilakan for Yavanika, Second Best Actress( Rs. 50,000/-), Best Child Artist(Rs. 50,000/-) to Master Suresh , Best Story(Rs. 50,000/-) to Vijayan Karottu, Best Screenplay(Rs.15,000/-) to K.G. George, S.L Puram Sadanandan, Best Cinematography(Rs.15,000/-) to Vasant Kumar, Best Lyrics(Rs.15,000/-) to Kavalam Narayana Panicker, Best Music Director(Rs.15,000/-) to Johnson, Best Background Music(Rs.15,000/-), Best Singer(Rs.15,000/-) to S. Janaki and K.J. Yesudas, Best Film Editor(Rs.15,000/-) to N.P. Suresh, Best Art Director(Rs.15,000/-) to Bharathan, Best Sound Recordist (Rs.15,000/-) to Deva Das, Best Processing Lab(Rs.15,000/-), Best Makeup Artist(Rs.15,000/-), Best Costume Designer(Rs.15,000/-), Best Dubbing Artist(Rs.7,500/-), Best Choreography(Rs.15,000/-), Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value, best Children’s Film to G.S. Panicker and Prabha for Sahyate Makkal, Best Debut Director, Best Sound Editor, Special Jury Award(Rs. 30,000/-), Best Documentary (Rs.15,000/-) to Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Best Book on Cinema (Rs.15,000/-) and Best Article on Cinema ( Rs. 8,000/-) were the distinguished awards given.Artists like K J Yesudas, K S Chithra, O N V kunup and S. Janaki has won the awards a lot of time i.e. 24, 15, 13, and 11 respectively. K. S Chitra won the Best singer Award for 11 successive years. The Best Film Award in the year 1982 was awarded to Marmaram Yavanila which was directed by Bharathan K.G. George and produced by N.N Films, Henry. Bharath Gopi won the award for Best Actor for Ormakkayi. He has also won the same award in the year 1983 for Ente Mamattikkuttiyammakku Rachana Kattathe kilikkoodu Eenam and in 1985 for Chidambaram.


Actress Remya Nambeesan Rare Photo Collections
Actress Mareena Michael Kurisingal Angelic Pics
Vilakkumaram Upcoming Malayalam Movie Stills
Oppam Malayalam Movie Song Stills
Actress Malavika Mohanan Mallu Rare Stunning Photos
Actress Malavika Mohanan Lovely Pics